Best Friend Comfort Plus Bareback Pad

Its taken me a while to get round to do a review of this. Mainly because I only use in the Autumn/ Winter and because I had a second pad that also liked and wasnt sure which to keep.

This is the black Comfort Plus. It has the same non slip sympanova underside as the Original pad. This type is contoured to fit.

The upper of this pad is actually a patented, breathable, synthetic suede. It is bonded to high density polymer and the seat area has an overlay of tuck and roll short nap fleece. This is very nice to ride on and secure, it isn’t slippery as some the cheaper versions on the market.

PicsArt_10-14-08.42.14

The straps with leather reinforced billets attach to the patented non-slip breathable girth. This features stainless steel roller buckles.  It is thicker than the Original Best Friend girth and comes with loops to tuck in into.

Some people ask me what the difference is between the Thinline and this pad. The main difference is the seat. Thinline has a textured material for more grip, but I find the Comfort secure.

If your horse didn’t get on with the sympanova, I know a few people who have popped a half pad underneath. You can secure to the d rings on the pad to keep it all secure.

If I must have one niggle it’s probably due to the shape of the horse. I do find that the girth being straight ends up angled. I start of fine but it moves. This doesn’t affect the fit and the horse doesn’t fuss- trust me I would know!

 

Leave a comment